Check out V-Rock Disney Previews!

1decennia ago   ·   Thursday 15 Sep, 2011 - 12:58am UTC   ·   utadafreak22   ·   1 upvote   ·   0 comments   ·   9,340 views
Check out V-Rock Disney Previews!
The album V-Rock Disney was just released today and we’ve got previews of all 11 tracks!

Now you can finally listen to your favorite visual kei bands cover your favorite childhood classics. The songs are done in a mix of English and Japanese and each artist gives their song their own unique rock style.

“Chim Chim Cher-ee” by Plastic Tree is haunting slow track and CASCADE shows their silly side in a zany version of “Heigh Ho”. Ryuichi Kawamura gives a beautiful rock rendition of the “Beauty and the Beast” theme complete with bright guitar interludes.
Listen to the previews below!

[ytid=xV5oKAZME5c][yttitle]V-Rock Disney Album Audio Preview[/yttitle][ytcontent]Click the picture on the left to listen![/ytcontent]

V-ROCK DISNEY 2011.9.14
01. Chim Chim Cheree (‘Mary Poppins’) – Plastic Tree
02. Beauty and the Beast (‘Beauty and the Beast’) – Ryuichi Kawamura
03. This Is Halloween (‘The Nightmare Before Christmas’) – Sadie
04. Friend Like Me (‘Aladdin’) – nightmare
05. Heigh-Ho (‘Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs’) – CASCADE
06. The Sorcerer’s Apprentice (‘Fantasia’) – nightmare
07. Supercalifraglisticexpialidocious (‘Mary Poppins’) – THE KIDDIE
08. You’ll Be In My Heart (‘Tarzan’) – DASEIN
09. Hawaiian Roller Coaster Ride (‘Lilo & Stitch’) – PENICILLIN
10. Can You Feel the Love Tonight (‘The Lion King’) – Aoi
11. When You Wish Upon a Star (‘Pinocchio’) – NINJAMAN JAPAN
Source: jpopasia.com
Shared by: utadafreak22
Share Tweet Report
JpopAsia   © 2021             Privacy             Terms            
By continuing to browse our site you agree to our use of cookies, Updated Privacy Policy 2.01 and Terms of Service