22nd Golden Melody Award Nominees Announced

9yr ago   ·   Friday 13 May, 2011 - 02:39pm UTC   ·   Aysohmay   ·   1 upvote   ·   0 comments   ·   5,295 views
22nd Golden Melody Award Nominees Announced
Taiwan's biggest music award show announced the nominees for the 22nd Golden Melody Awards. Find out who got nominated!

David Tao, last year's winner for best male pop vocal performance, announced at a press conference the nominees for the 22nd annual Golden Melody Awards. The Golden Melody Awards is Taiwan's biggest music award show. The awards show will be held at the Taipei Arena on June 18th.

The nominees for the major 22nd Golden Melody Awards are as follows:

Song Of The Year
Passion Flower - Hong Jing Yao
Superman Can't Fly - Jay Chou
Perfect Alone - Karen Mok
For Your Own Song - Various Artists
Wished For Marriage - Jody Chiang
All The Things You Never Knew - Lee Hom Wang

Best Pop Album Of The Year
Moonlight - Soft Lipa
Loving Flower - Various Artists
The Era - Jay Chouk
Precious - Karen Mok
Weibird Wei - Weibird Wei
To Hebe - Hebe
The 18 Martial Arts - Lee Hom Wang

Best Taiwanese Album
Miss You Endlessly - Huang Fei
You Chang You Bao Bi - Wang Cai Hua
Wished For Marriage - Jody Chiang
The Gods Bless Taiwan - Chairman
Wolf 125 - Tom & Huck

Best Hakka Album
Dream Love - Dai Shi Yao
Introducing Zenith Moonlight
Only 1, Not 2 - Fan Chuan Ke

Best Abboriginal Album
Beautiful Haiyan - On The Way - Various Artists
Suming - Suming
Millin' Am Spiritual Shore
You Didn't Respect Me For A Long Time

Best Music Video
Love You Anyways - Jiang Ming Juan
Lonely, Lonely, But Its Ok - Hebe
Mr. Sandman - Edison Chen
Honey Trap - Jolin Tsai
Dead - One Two Free

Best Male Pop Vocal Performance
Jay Chou
Weibird Wei
JJ Lin
Lee Hom Wang
Chyi Chin

Best Male Taiwanese Vocal Performance
Wu Yong Bin
Huang Weng Sing
Hung Jung
Wang Shi Xian
Weng Li You

Best Female Pop Vocal Performance
Denise Ho
Karen Mok
Wan Fang
Freya Lin

Best Female Taiwanese Vocal Performance
Huang Fei
Li Ai Qi
Hsiu Lan Ma Ya
Hsieh Jeannie
Sun Shu Mei

Best Band
Monkey Pilot
We Save Strawberries

Best Group
Da Mouth
Tom & Huck

Best New Artists
Yisa Yu
Weibird Wei

A full list of nominations in Chinese can be found here.
Source: jpopasia.com
Shared by: Aysohmay
Share Tweet Report
JpopAsia   © 2019             Privacy             Terms            
By continuing to browse our site you agree to our use of cookies, Updated Privacy Policy 2.01 and Terms of Service