Ikimonogakari Vocalist Kiyoe Yoshioka Announces Debut Solo Album "Uta Iro"

5yr ago   ·   Tuesday 21 Aug, 2018 - 02:16pm UTC   ·   Aysohmay   ·   8 upvotes   ·   0 comments   ·   6,933 views
Ikimonogakari Vocalist Kiyoe Yoshioka Announces Debut Solo Album

Ikimonogakari vocalist Kiyoe Yoshioka has announced that she will be releasing her first solo studio album "Uta Iro" on October 24.

The upcoming album will be a cover album filled with songs Yoshioka always wanted to sing with her own voice.

"In this album, I am covering songs I've always wanted to sing, including some of my favorite songs. We've packed in a lot of great songs. All the songs covered are famous and great in their own way," she said.

Yoshioka first announced the start of her solo career in April. Her first single as a solo artist was a cover of the Miyuki Nakajima song "Ito".

Check out a partial list of the songs that will be included on "Uta Iro" below:

- Ito (Miyuki Nakajima)
- Yume de Aetara (Minako Yoshida)
- Shonen (Yuzu)
- Saraba Koibito (Masaaki Sakai)
- Hatsukoi (Morishita Koji)
- Hey Hey Boogie (Shizuko Kasagi)
- Eine Kleine (Kenshi Yonezu)
- 500 Miles (Peter, Paul and Mary)
- Kanashi Yosei (Saori Minami)
- Tsumetai Hoho (Spitz)

Shared by: Aysohmay
JpopAsia   © 2023             Privacy             Terms            
By continuing to browse our site you agree to our use of cookies, Updated Privacy Policy 2.01 and Terms of Service