Each MUCC-Member Contributes Song to New Single

4yr ago   ·   Saturday 26 May, 2018 - 06:28pm UTC   ·   Keia   ·   2 upvotes   ·   0 comments   ·   2,343 views
Each MUCC-Member Contributes Song to New Single

MUCC announced a new single for July - with four songs, one written by each member.

It seems like the single is still untitled but we already know that it will drop on July 25th. The band has also already revealed the songs and composers of those. The first song is titled "Sei to shi to kimi" (生と死と君) and was written and composed by Miya. The second song is titled "TIMER", written and composed by Tatsuro. The third song, "requiem" (レクイエム), was composed by Satochi and he also wrote the lyrics together with Tatsuro. Last but not least, "magenta" (マゼンタ), written and composed by YUKKE. All songs were arranged by Miya.

All four songs will be featured on both versions of this new single. The Regular Edition for 1800 Yen is CD-only while the Limited Edition for 2300 Yen comes with a Music Card. That one features photos of the live at Zepp Tokyo as well as an interview with the members about the new songs and more. 

And MUCC seem to make the time until the release shorter for you - with an artist book! It will be released on June 29th for 2500 Yen plus tax. There will be 176 pages containing Special Graph & All Members Interview, Personal Member Interview, 20th Anniversary Live Photos, The Axis Gear (explanation about the instruments they are using), photos of the members hands, Interview Archives and band score.

By the way! Above you can see the band's new band photo but you should also check out the members individual photos - which are gifs actually! You can see them on MUCC's website.

Shared by: Keia
Share Tweet Report MUCC Follow
JpopAsia   © 2022             Privacy             Terms            
By continuing to browse our site you agree to our use of cookies, Updated Privacy Policy 2.01 and Terms of Service