9nine Returns As 4-Member Group With 19th Single "Why don't you RELAX?"

6yr ago   ·   Tuesday 28 Mar, 2017 - 06:06pm UTC   ·   Aysohmay   ·   2 upvotes   ·   0 comments   ·   3,130 views
9nine Returns As 4-Member Group With 19th Single

9nine will be releasing a new single titled "Why don't you RELAX?" on May 3.

On July 23, 2016, Umika Kawashima graduated from the group. The upcoming single will be the group's first one with the current 4-member line up.

Producing the song is Kenichi Yamada. The producer is sampling Frankie Goes to Hollywood's 1983 hit "RELAX", giving it a new melody and Japanese lyrics.

The message behind 9nine's new song will be relaxing and enjoying life to counter the stress of work, school, or whatever else you have going on in your life.

The single will be released in a CD-Only and CD DVD version. Check out the track list and cover art below:


1. Why don't you RELAX?
2. JI・TA・BA・TA (Struggle)
3. Chance (チャンス)
4. Why don't you RELAX? ~instrumental~
5. JI・TA・BA・TA ~instrumental~
6. Chance ~instrumental~


Shared by: Aysohmay
Share Tweet Report 9nine Follow
JpopAsia   © 2023             Privacy             Terms            
By continuing to browse our site you agree to our use of cookies, Updated Privacy Policy 2.01 and Terms of Service