AKB48 Announces 8th Annual Senbatsu General Election

7yr ago   ·   Monday 21 Mar, 2016 - 03:33pm UTC   ·   Aysohmay   ·   1 upvote   ·   0 comments   ·   2,921 views
AKB48 Announces 8th Annual Senbatsu General Election
AKB48's 8th annual Senbatsu General Election will take place on June 18th.

A total of 80 members from AKB48, SKE48, NMB48, HKT48, NGT48 and 2 others from overseas sister groups will be eligible for this year's election. Those interested in being part of the election will need to submit their candidacy between March 23 and March 27.

Ballots for the election will be included in AKB48's 44th single. The currently untitled single will be released on June 1.

The Senbatsu General Election is AKB48's largest event of the year. Fans vote for their favorite member, and the results determine who the most popular member is for that year.

Last year's Senbatsu winner was Rino Sashihara. Atsuko Maeda, Yuko Oshima and Mayu Watanabe are the only other winners of the election.
Source: jpopasia.com
Shared by: Aysohmay
Share Tweet Report
JpopAsia   © 2022             Privacy             Terms            
By continuing to browse our site you agree to our use of cookies, Updated Privacy Policy 2.01 and Terms of Service