You have turned off JavaScript in your browser.
Enable JavaScript in your browsers preferences to make use of all the advanced features of

Team Amuse Record Energetic Charity Single "Let's Try Again"

posted by aimerodi on 16 April, 2011 at 01:37 pm   ·   9 comments
Team Amuse Record Energetic Charity Single "Let's Try Again"

An amazing collective of performers has gathered to create "Team Amuse!!", who aim to reach earthquake victims with their special collaborative song "Let's Try Again". The recording and filming of the PV has just been completed.

The actors, musicians, and talents attached to Amuse promotions include 37 groups and 54 people, all joined in one chorus. This massive project was carried out at the Victor 401 studio, with the entirety of the acts dancing along, even "para-para" style! When the final cut was made, the staff could be heard clapping and cheering.
As a twist, a medley of popular Amuse artist's songs was also recorded.

When the song was complete, it was played on TOKYO FM channel 38's "Kuwata Keisuke's Friendly Nightlife", and Tokyo Broadcasting's "Fukuyama Masaharu's All Night Nippon Saturday Special ~Radio for the soul~". The PV will be made public on the 20th of this month, both on TV and on the official website; the song will be released for sale on the same day. All the proceeds from the sale of the single will go to the Japanese Red Cross.

Here is a small preview of the song and music video, which shows how well all the different artists work as a group! How many of your favourites can you spot?

Amuse artists taking part:
Itaya Yuka, Ueno Juri, Okada Yoshinori, Ogura Hisahiro, Katou Takako, Kamiki Ryuunosuke, Kishitani Gorou, Kuwata Keisuke (Southern All Stars),
Koide Keisuke, Komatsu Ayaka, Sato Takeru, Samples Nakano-kun, Skoop on somebody, Sudou Risa, Sekiguchi Kazuyuki (Southern All Stars), Takahashi Yuu, Terawaki Yasufumi, Tomita Yasuko, Naka Riisa, Nozawa Hideyuki (Southern All Stars), Hara Yuuko (Southern All Stars), Pappara Kawai, Perfume, BEGIN, Hiraoka Yuuta, Fukuyama Masaharu, FLOW, Porno Graffiti, MIHIRO ~Milo~, Matsuda Hiroshi (Southern All Stars), Miura Haruma, Miyake Yuuji, Murakawa Eri, MONOBRIGHT, Mori Yukinojou, Yoshitaka Yuriko, ONE OK ROCK.
translated by aimerodi
Visit for more Asian fun!


  • Posted by YamaPiLuvR · 9,534 Jpops · 55 shares · 4 years ago  

    someone please re-upload it... :(
    wnna hear the song..

  • Posted by xxNATSUXx · 869 Jpops · 5 years ago  

    oh shit its gone T_T

  • Posted by rolilsby · 231 Jpops · 8 shares · 5 years ago  

    woahhhhhhhhhh!! i would love to download the song if i was able to T_T

  • Posted by rusuke · 124 Jpops · 5 years ago  

    I love this kind of collaboration!

  • Posted by himitsu05 · 2,254 Jpops · 417 shares · 5 years ago  

    A lot of stars >w<

  • Posted by animeree · 200 Jpops · 5 years ago  

    video is gone :(

  • Posted by stanfamhome · 578 Jpops · 5 years ago  

    This is wonderful. For the earthquake survivors, I wish you well.
    Thx to all the performers. This is a clear defining moment for you. All your fans loves you most certainly.

  • Posted by Kurina · 595 Jpops · 5 years ago  


  • Posted by josias · 22,169 Jpops · 37 shares · 5 years ago  

    omg! that is just awesome! my favorite artist only juri ueno though :(
    why there's no ayu? T_T
    but overall they are all good and the song is very inspiring! :D


Band nameONE OK ROCK
Band typerock band (4 members)
Debut2005 (active)
Official website
Official TwitterONEOKROCK_japan/
Official Facebook
Official topic
Bookmark account or
  • 1410
  • 703
  • 7,968
  • Rank
  • In news
  • Houses sold
  • Forum posts
  • Lyrics
  • Albums
  • Singles
  • Events
  • Videos

Latest release

Create your profile now

With JpopAsia you find worldwide friends easily. Interact and connect with people all over the world who love Asian music! Buy shares in celebrities, enjoy unique features, and become a JpopAsia celebrity yourself!

(in like 1 minute)

Copyright © 2016 JpopAsia · Terms of service · Privacy policy · Community rules