Anime-style fantasy mmorpgs?

17 posts  ·  created 9yr ago by HelloHaruka  ·  last post 3yr ago
Back  |  Forums    Gaming    Anime-style fantasy mmorpgs?

9yr ago
12,113 jpops
permalink At the moment I'm looking for good anime-style fantasy MMORPGs where you lvl up and can use magic and stuff. I've played Maplestory but I heard about a wife who killed her husband's Maplestory character so I need another to play. I downloaded FlyFF but it wont work on my computer. So... anyone know any games I can play? If they're in Japanese, I don't mind because my japanese is great.

9yr ago
55 jpops
permalink I started playing "La Tale" a couple of weeks ago.

Its very nice and the visuals are eye popping.

Give it a try,its great.I really recommend it.

"La Tale"

Once you see a couple of screenshots and trailers or whatever you are gonna like it,im sure.
I was looking for an anime-style MMORPG to and I was very satisfied with La Tale

Good luck ^^

9yr ago
220 jpops
permalink If you're a fan of the Shin Megami Tensei games, you should look up SMT: Imagine, or MegaTen as Aeria has dubbed it. It's an online version of the SMT games and you can use multiple Personae, kind of like Persona 3 and 4, by talking to and befriending demons.

But, if you're not a fan or don't feel like trying that one out there's also Asda Story or Dream of Mirror, which are pretty basic games, or Ragnarok Online. RO doesn't have the prettiest looks but I've always enjoyed the games quite a bit. There's a free server on the official site that just has some differences from the Pay To Play version.

Oh, I just remembered, is also a great resource for looking up information about online games, and says if they're free or not, has user ratings and reviews, etc.

9yr ago
1,753 jpops
permalink I think the Japanese ones are very good, has some listed at the bottom of this page and even on the ads when you're browsing.

9yr ago
413 jpops