Team Amuse Record Energetic Charity Single "Let's Try Again"

7yr ago   ·   Saturday 16 Apr, 2011 - 01:37pm UTC   ·   aimerodi   ·   1 upvote   ·   0 comments   ·   6,440 views
Team Amuse Record Energetic Charity Single
An amazing collective of performers has gathered to create "Team Amuse!!", who aim to reach earthquake victims with their special collaborative song "Let's Try Again". The recording and filming of the PV has just been completed.
The actors, musicians, and talents attached to Amuse promotions include 37 groups and 54 people, all joined in one chorus. This massive project was carried out at the Victor 401 studio, with the entirety of the acts dancing along, even "para-para" style! When the final cut was made, the staff could be heard clapping and cheering.
As a twist, a medley of popular Amuse artist's songs was also recorded.
When the song was complete, it was played on TOKYO FM channel 38's "Kuwata Keisuke's Friendly Nightlife", and Tokyo Broadcasting's "Fukuyama Masaharu's All Night Nippon Saturday Special ~Radio for the soul~". The PV will be made public on the 20th of this month, both on TV and on the official website; the song will be released for sale on the same day. All the proceeds from the sale of the single will go to the Japanese Red Cross.
Here is a small preview of the song and music video, which shows how well all the different artists work as a group! How many of your favourites can you spot?

Amuse artists taking part:
Itaya Yuka, Ueno Juri, Okada Yoshinori, Ogura Hisahiro, Katou Takako, Kamiki Ryuunosuke, Kishitani Gorou, Kuwata Keisuke (Southern All Stars),
Koide Keisuke, Komatsu Ayaka, Sato Takeru, Samples Nakano-kun, Skoop on somebody, Sudou Risa, Sekiguchi Kazuyuki (Southern All Stars), Takahashi Yuu, Terawaki Yasufumi, Tomita Yasuko, Naka Riisa, Nozawa Hideyuki (Southern All Stars), Hara Yuuko (Southern All Stars), Pappara Kawai, Perfume, BEGIN, Hiraoka Yuuta, Fukuyama Masaharu, FLOW, Porno Graffiti, MIHIRO ~Milo~, Matsuda Hiroshi (Southern All Stars), Miura Haruma, Miyake Yuuji, Murakawa Eri, MONOBRIGHT, Mori Yukinojou, Yoshitaka Yuriko, ONE OK ROCK.
Source: jpopasia.com
Shared by: aimerodi
Share Tweet Report
JpopAsia   © 2017             Privacy             Terms