May J Announces 8th Studio Album "Futuristic"

8mo ago   ·   Tuesday 12 Sep, 2017 - 03:42pm UTC   ·   Aysohmay   ·   3 upvotes   ·   0 comments   ·   696 views
May J Announces 8th Studio Album

May J has announced that she will be releasing her 8th studio album "Futuristic" on October 25.

The upcoming album will have 16 tracks on it, most of which will be original to the album. Previously released singles "Haha to Musume no 10,000 Nichi ~Mirai no Tobira~", "Have Dreams!", "Glory Wave", "Sparkle -Kagayaki wo Shinjide-", "Futari no Mahou", and "Faith" will all be included on the album.

Several big names in the music industry have worked with May J on her latest album. Angela Aki wrote lyrics and composed music for the album, while Tsunku and Tetsuya Komuro helped produce music on the album.

4 different versions of the album will be available upon release: a CD-Only version, a CD DVD version, a CD 2DVD version, and a 10th anniversary box set version which will have 5 DVDs and a photo book.

"Futuristic" will be May J's first studio album in 3 years. Her last studio album "Imperfection" was released on October 8, 2014.

Shared by: Aysohmay
Share Tweet Report May J Follow
JpopAsia   © 2018             Privacy             Terms            
By continuing to browse our site you agree to our use of cookies, Updated Privacy Policy 2.01 and Terms of Service